Skip to main content

Sanjay Kumar


Sanjay Kumar

Director General

Email Address

Landline Number


  • Bachelor of Engineering (Civil) degree from Roorkee University (Now IIT Roorkee).
  • MTech - Building Science and Construction Management from Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Delhi.
  • Master of Science in Public Management and Governance from the London School of Economics and Political Science, United Kingdom

Work Experience

Work Experience

Shri Sanjay Kumar is a 1995 batch IAS officer of Telangana cadre and is currently Director General, Development Monitoring and Evaluation Office (DMEO), NITI Aayog. Prior to this, he was an Additional Secretary in the Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs (MoHUA) Government of India- handling two flagship Schemes- PM SVANidhi and DAY-NULM.


He has earlier served as:


  • Managing Director, Uttarakhand Transport Corporation
  • District Collector, Tehri Garhwal, Uttarakhand
  • District Collector, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
  • Member Secretary, Andhra Pradesh Pollution Control Board
  • Commissioner (Transport), Government of Andhra Pradesh
  • Vice Chairman, Andhra Pradesh Housing Board 
  • Resident Commissioner, Government of Telangana, New Delhi